Board of Directors

WCPS Education Foundation Board of Directors

Fiscal Year 2020 


Matthew Hess, Director

Matthew Hess, President
The Columbia Bank – Vice President, Commercial Relationship Manager

Sarah Vogel, Director

Sarah Vogel, Vice President
Purdue University Global - Student Finance Advisor

Beth Moore, Director

Beth Moore, Secretary
Washington County Public Schools – College Readiness Specialist / AVID Co-District Director

Pam Donohue, Treasurer

Pam Donohue, Treasurer
Albright Crumbacker Moul & Itell – Manager


Jonny Barr, Vice President

Jonny Barr, Director
Ellsworth Electric – Vice President

Erin Harman, Director

Erin Harman, Director
University System of Maryland at Hagerstown – Director of Advancement and Outreach

Beth Kirkpatrick, Director

Beth Kirkpatrick, Director
Hagerstown Community College - Director of Public Information

Meredith Pic

Eric Meredith
Washington County Public Schools - Principal, Pangborn Elementary School

Glen Singer, Past President

Glen Singer, Director
Weiss Bros. – CFO & COO

Ex-Officio Directors

  • Boyd Michael, WCPS Superintendent of Schools
  • Linda Murray, WCPS Board Member
  • Dr. Joshua Edwards, WCPS Teacher of the Year 2019