Meet the Mentors

Thank you to our GLOW Mentors!!

They have made a huge impact on WCPS students by spending over 400 volunteer hours in the classroom since 2013-14.

 

The 2017-18 GLOW Mentors:

 

E. Duane Arch

The Columbia Bank – Branch Manager

Email: darch@thecolumbiabank.com
Phone: 301-791-8517
Mentor Since 2017-18

Brandon Brereton

Hagerstown Community College – Financial Aid Counselor

Email: bcbrereton@hagerstowncc.edu
Phone: 240-500-2600
Mentor Since 2017-18

Ronnie Brezler

United Bank – Market President

Email: ronald.brezler@bankwithunited.com
Phone: 301-739-4425
Mentor Since 2017-18

Ashley Burleson

First United Bank & Trust – Learning & Development Coordinator

Email: aburleson@mybank.com
Phone: 301-992-9116
Mentor Since 2017-18

Justin Burnett

Hagerstown Community College – Coordinator of High School Enrollment

Email: jburnett@hagerstowncc.edu
Phone: 240-500-2677
Mentor Since 2016-17

Erin Clark, CPA

Smith Elliott Kearns & Co. LLC – Audit Supervisor

Email: eclark@sek.com
Phone: 301-992-2956
Mentor Since 2017-18

Kevin Crawford

Hagerstown Community College – Director of Admissions and Enrollment Management

Email: klcrawford@hagerstowncc.edu
Phone: 240-500-2412
Mentor Since 2013-14

Stacey Crawford

Hagerstown Community College – Executive Director of College Advancement

Email: slcrawford@hagerstowncc.edu
Phone: 240-500-2213
Mentor Since 2013-14

Marc Dessel

Hagerstown Community College – Financial Aid Counselor

Email: mrdessel@hagerstowncc.edu
Phone: 240-500-2605
Mentor Since 2015-16

Kevin Donohue

United Bank – Portfolio Manager

Email: kevin.donohue@bankwithunited.com
Phone: 301-739-2639
Mentor Since 2017-18

Audra Embly

The Columbia Bank – Customer Service Representative

Email: aembly@thecolumbiabank.com
Phone: 301-791-8517
Mentor Since 2017-18

Marianne Federline

The Columbia Bank – Senior Customer Service Representative

Email: mfederline@thecolumbiabank.com
Phone: 301-791-8500
Mentor Since 2017-18

Ryan Flurie

Wells Fargo Advisors – Financial Advisor

Email: Ryan.Flurie@wfadvisors.com
Mentor Since 2013-14

Andrew Foltz

The Columbia Bank – Assistant Branch Manager

Email: afoltz@thecolumbiabank.com
Phone: 301-791-8529
Mentor Since 2017-18

Natasha Houp

Patriot Federal Credit Union – Manager

Email: nhoup@patriotfcu.org
Phone: 717-263-4444 x2561
Mentor Since 2017-18

Kyle Huntzberry

BB&T – Commercial Banking Officer

Email: khuntzberry@bbandt.com
Phone: 301-331-8404
Mentor Since 2017-18

Danielle Grossnickle

Hagerstown Community College – Admissions Advisor

Email: dmgrossnickle@hagerstowncc.edu
Phone: 240-500-2274
Mentor Since 2016-17

Elizabeth Kirkpatrick

Hagerstown Community College – Director of Public Information

Email: elkirkpatrick@hagerstowncc.edu
Phone: 240-500-2265
Mentor Since 2015-16

Melissa Lewis-Stoner

Relias Learning – Product Manager, Behavioral Health

Mentor Since 2017-18

Mike Martin

Hagerstown Community College – Director of Academic Advising and Registration

Email: memartin@hagerstowncc.edu
Phone: 240-500-2242
Mentor Since 2017-18

Stacey McGee

Hagerstown Community College – Assistant Professor

Email: smmcgee@hagerstowncc.edu
Phone: 240-500-2523
Mentor Since 2013-14

Jonathan Miller

United Bank – Residential Lender

Email: jonathan.miller@bankwithunited.com
Phone: 301-739-4447
Mentor Since 2017-18

Anne Pandolfi

The Columbia Bank – Customer Service Representative

Email: apandolfi@thecolumbiabank.com
Phone: 301-791-8526
Mentor Since 2017-18

Debi Park

The Columbia Bank – Branch Manager, VP

Email: dpark@thecolumbiabank.com
Phone: 301-791-8500
Mentor Since 2017-18

Morgan Plummer

Hagerstown Neighborhood Development Ptr – Director

Email: mplummer@hagerstownmd.org
Phone: 717-404-9661
Mentor Since 2017-18

Melissa Ringquist

PNC Bank – Branch Manager, VP

Email: melissa.ringquist@pnc.com
Phone: 301-790-2741
Mentor Since 2017-18

Barbara Rulewich

The Columbia Bank – Branch Manager

Email: brulewich@thecolumbiabank.com
Phone: 301-791-8506
Mentor Since 2017-18

Zane E. Schreiber

Wells Fargo Advisors - Associate Financial Advisor

Email: Zane.Schreiber@wellsfargoadvisors.com
Phone: 301-992-0326
Mentor Since 2017-18

Katie Schwartz

Edward Jones – Financial Advisor

Email: Katie.Schwartz@edwardjones.com
Phone: 240-469-0243 – 301-766-7300
Mentor Since 2016-17

Will Shelton

The Columbia Bank – Financial Center Manager

Email: wshelton@thecolumbiabank.com
Phone: 301-791-8520
Mentor Since 2017-18

Cammie Shrewsbury

Patriot Federal Credit Union – Sr. Membership Officer

Email: cshrewsbury@patriotfcu.org
Phone: 717-263-4444 x4555
Mentor Since 2017-18

Glen Singer

Weiss Bros. – Chief Operating & Financial Officer

Email: GSinger@weissbros.com
Phone: 301-739-3069 x121
Mentor Since 2013-14

Gerry Spessard

RBC Wealth Management – Financial Advisor

Email: gerald.spessard@rbc.com
Mentor Since 2014-15

Diana Stone

JLG Industries, Inc. – Senior Manager – Americas Credit & Collections

Email: dmstone@jlg.com
Phone: 240-313-1842
Mentor Since 2017-18

JoEllen Wisherd

The Columbia Bank – Branch Manager

Email: jwisherd@thecolumbiabank.com
Phone: 301-824-1983
Mentor Since 2017-18

 

If you would like more information about becoming a GLOW mentor, please contact Christina Williams by phone: 301-766-2925 or by email: wcpsedfoundation@gmail.com. Training is provided.